Skip to main content
Main Content

Outstanding Diversity/Equity Award

Iowa Western Community College DEI Committee 

a group of people from the DEI committee standing against a wall smiling at the camera    

The Iowa Western Community College Diversity, Equity & Inclusion Committee that includes Ambé White, Tina Knauss, Reanna Heim, and Doug Marshall, have been instrumental in the successful launch of a task force to educate, promote awareness, and create accountability at Iowa Western Community College for faculty, staff, and students around valuing diversity, promoting inclusion, and striving for equity. They have implemented a wealth of initiatives that have educated the Iowa Western community on cultural sensitivity in education, expanded opportunities for students to engage formally and informally in student organizations and activities that celebrate diversity, improved the residential student experience, and developed robust services that cater to the need of underserved populations.


© 2022 Community Colleges for Iowa. All rights reserved.